Back to articles

New European Bauhaus Prizes 2023

Photo collage

Applications are open! Submit your project or idea by 31 January!

The New European Bauhaus prizes recognise and exemplify beautiful, sustainable, and inclusive projects and support to develop emerging concepts and ideas further. Following the success of the 2021 and 2022 award (with more than 3000 proposals), The NEB prizes are back to celebrate inspiring examples of the sustainable transformations in our daily lives, living spaces and experiences.

The four prize categories reflect the New European Bauhaus transformation themes:

  1. Reconnecting with nature

  2. Regaining a sense of belonging

  3. Prioritising the places and people that need it the most

  4. Shaping a circular industrial ecosystem and supporting life-cycle thinking

In each category, there are three parallel competition strands:

  1. New European Bauhaus Champions for existing and completed projects (30 000 €)

  2. New European Bauhaus Rising Stars for concepts by young talents aged 30 or less (15 000 €)

  3. New European Bauhaus Education Champions for education and learning initiatives (30 000 €)

The total number of awards granted will be 15.

The prizes are open to applications from the EU Members States. For the first time this year, the awards are also open to the Western Balkans.

The submission deadline is on 31 January.

Visit the dedicated platform to register and submit your application.

More info can be found on the dedicated platform and the New European Bauhaus website.